Bild

The BecksCocoa chai specialities.

Spicy, fruity, exotic. Our homage to the Indian spiced tea.

The flavour of India in a cup of tea: Michael Beck's inspiration for our Spice series was the Indian national drink, masala spiced tea. To prepare traditional masala, the so-called chai wallah boils, for instance, cinnamon, green cardamom, ginger, white pepper, cloves and nutmeg in black tea for several hours. This creates an intense spicy masala flavour which originates from Ayurvedic teachings. In Europe, masala tea is know as "chai". The secret of a perfect chai? "For me, it is the interaction of selected spices with black tea, hot milk and sugar in moderation", says Michael Beck. "This is what creates the fine and invigorating effect of chai". 

Which combination of spices tastes good to the individual tea drinker is as diverse as the variety of flavours. The BecksCocoa spices series includes four organic chai specialities. What they have in common is that they are less sweet than is common and can therefore carry the spice flavours very well. The Om variety is an homage to the classic Indian masala tee. With black tea and typical Indian spices, it is both stimulating and relaxing.

Enchantment embodies pure enjoyment and zest for life. Vanilla from Madagascar, anise and orange are the secret of this enticing mixture. Matcha meets marzipan? Of course! The  Sono variety combines these flavours into a fresh, harmonic mixture, rounded out with a touch of pistachio.  Dune is a caffeine-free version based on rooibos tea. Michael Beck adds a discreet note of mango to the spicy rooibos. The result: fruity, invigorating tea.


Dose

Om

Indian black tea meets typical Indian spices. The classic chai from BecksCocoa.

Dose

Enchantment

A mixture of Madagascar vanilla, anise and orange, it stands for pure enjoyment and zest for life.

Dose

Sono

Matcha, marzipan and a touch of pistachio. A harmonious, fresh chai.

Dose

Dune

A rooibos tea base with a touch of fruity mange. Our caffeine-free chai.

Bild

Iced chai latte

Ice cold and aromati

This version of the classic chai latte invigorates and refreshes with a spice mixture from India and ice cubes from your freezer at home. The best part: you can prepare it quicker than you can say "ice cold and aromatic".

Read more >

Bild

Die BecksCocoa Chaispezialitäten.

Würzig, fruchtig, exotisch. Unsere Hommage an den indischen Gewürztee.

Das ganze Aroma Indiens in einer Tasse Tee: Für unsere Spice-Serie hat sich Michael Beck auf die Spuren des indischen Nationalgetränks begeben, dem Gewürztee Masala. Für die traditionelle Zubereitung kocht der sogenannte Chai-Wallah zum Beispiel Zimt, grünen Kardamom, Ingwer, weißen Pfeffer, Nelke und Muskat mehrere Stunden lang in Schwarztee auf. So entsteht das intensiv-würzige Masala-Aroma, das seinen Ursprung in der ayurvedischen Lehre hat. In Europa ist der Masala-Tee als „Chai“ bekannt. Das Geheimnis eines perfekten Chais? „Für mich das Zusammenspiel ausgesuchter Gewürze mit Schwarztee, heißer Milch und Zucker in Maßen“, sagt Michael Beck. „So entsteht die feine und belebende Wirkung des Chais.“

Welche Gewürzkombination dem einzelnen Teegenießer ganz besonders mundet, ist so individuell wie die Vielzahl der Aromen. Zur Spice-Serie von BecksCocoa gehören vier Chaispezialitäten in Bio-Qualität. Ihnen gemeinsam ist, dass sie weniger süß als üblich sind und so das Gewürz-Aroma besonders gut transportieren. Die Sorte Om ist eine Hommage an den klassischen indischen Masala-Tee. Mit Schwarztee und den landestypischen Gewürzen wirkt sie stimulierend und entspannend zugleich.

Enchantment verkörpert Genuss und Lebensfreue pur. Vanille aus Madagaskar, Anis und Orange sind das Geheimnis dieser betörenden Mischung. Matcha trifft Marzipan? Aber ja! Die Sorte Sono kombiniert diese beiden Aromen zu einer harmonischen, frischen Mischung – abgerundet mit einem Hauch von Pistazie. Eine koffeinfreie Chai-Variante auf Basis von Rooisbos-Tee bietet Dune. Zum würzigen Rooisbos gibt Michael Beck eine dezente Mango-Note hinzu. Ergebnis: belebend, fruchtiger Teegenuss!


Dose

Om

Indischer Schwarztee trifft landestypische Gewürze. Der Chai-Klassiker von BecksCocoa.

Dose

Enchantment

Melange aus Madagaskar-Vanille, Anis und Orange. Steht für puren Genuss und Lebensfreude.

Dose

Sono

Matcha, Marzipan und ein Hauch von Pistazie. Ein harmonisch-frischer Chai.

Dose

Dune

Rooisbos-Tee-Basis mit fruchtiger Mango-Note. Unser koffeinfreier Chai.

Bild

Iced Chai Latte

Eiskalt und Würzig

Diese Variante des klassischen Chai Latte belebt und erfrischt – mit einer Gewürzmischung aus Indien und Eiswürfeln aus dem heimischen Tiefkühler. Das Beste daran: Sie ist schneller zubereitet als ihr „Eiskalt und würzig“ sagen könnt.

Mehr lesen >