Bild

The diversity of BecksCocoa.

100% fine cocoa. Organic quality. From fair-trade sources.

The best things come into being when demanding people discover something for themselves and let their passion guide them. Michael Beck combines the deep chocolately taste of fine cocoa with exotic spices, exquisite vanilla or fine spicy flavours. This is how BecksCocoa creates extravagant cocoa enjoyment in 14 classic and 2 Especial varieties. 

The hallmark of our exquisite drinking chocolates: The flavour of the brown bean is always in the foreground. Michael Beck makes sure of that with his keen sense of taste: “I measure out the aromas so that they highlight the character of a cocoa, not cover it. A fine, mild cocoa combined with the flavour of sun-ripened oranges – I think this is a perfect pairing. Or a deep chocolate cocoa with fine chili spice”. Organic, high-quality beans are what make for real drinking enjoyment. Our fine cocoas are obtained through free trade and originate in West Africa, Peru and Tanzania. 

With the exception of “White Wedding” and “The Fudge”, all of our varieties are vegan and do not contain animal products. Our fine cocoas are available either in resealable 250-gram designer tins or 25-gram test pouches. We also offer an extra-large 1.5-kilogram tin for the restaurant industry.


Dose

Criollo

100 Prozent bester Kakao aus Südamerika. Ohne Zucker oder Zusätze.

Dose

Sinnermann

Ceylon cinnamon meets a pinch or cardamom. One of our classics.

Dose

As I Went Out Walking

A homage to the lavender fields of the Provence. Discreet, subtle flavour.

Our classics.

Spicy, flowery or smooth. 14 exquisite taste experiences.

Kakaogenuss so individuell wie unser Geschmackssinn: Mit 14 einzigartigen The enjoyment of cocoa is as individual as our sense of taste: with 14 unique types of BecksCocoa, our cocoa connoisseur Michael Beck shows just how versatile the cocoa bean is and the harmony with which it can be mixed with herbs and other delicacies. His recipe for surprising and unusual worlds of enjoyment: "Always try out new flavour combinations, combine unusual flavours and experiment with herbs and essences". Our absolute classics are   Criollo, ein 100-prozentiger Kakao aus Südamerika, sowie Nude, , seasoned with fine bourbon vanilla. Popular classics are also Sinnermann, which combines real Ceylon cinnamon and a touch of cardamom and The Fudge, the perfect mixture of fine cocoa and toffee.

Also recommended for those who don't like liquorice:   Doctor No with a pinch of fine liquorice from Sicily. The  Chill Bill  and Hot Winter   varieties add a slight chili flavour to your mug - the latter is a great alternative to mulled wine.  As I Went Out Walking conjures up the lavender fields of the Provence with its flowery note. Flavours of amaretto and marzipan transports our  Amydala, the finest taste of mint characterises our  Before Nine  cocoa. Ginseng and bergamot harmonise perfectly in our Drachenherz. Our  Dschindscha is seasoned with ginger and a touch of allspice.  A Chockwork Orange provides smooth enjoyment with the flavour of sun-ripened oranges and  White Wedding is the optimal blend of white chocolate, coconut and vanilla.


Dose

Especial no. 5

A dark chocolate cocoa from Tanzania with earthy and woody notes which really melt in your mouth.

Dose

Especial no. 7

The South American cocoa from Peru is characterised by the slightly lemony flavour with passionfruit notes.

Our Especials.

Fine single-origin cocoas. An homage to the finest cocoa varieties in the world. 

The location of a cocoa plant shapes the character of its fruits. That is why the cocoas from our single-origin series are among the most interesting creations from Michael Beck. The series celebrates the different types of cocoa in this world and lets connoisseurs enjoy the unadulterated flavour of the different locations. Especial no. 5  is a dark chocolate cocoa from Tanzania whose earthy and woody notes melt in your mouth. With 72% cocoa content, this delicious beverage from Africa is at its chocolatiest.

Our  Especial no. 7 is a fruity taste sensation. The South American cocoa from Peru characterised by the slightly lemony flavour with passionfruit notes has an optimal cocoa content of 60%. Other single-origin cocoas are in the works. So keep checking back to see what's new!


Dose

Criollo cocoa shaker

A tasty topping: a tart cocoa powder without sugar or additives.

Dose

Sinnermann cocoa shaker

Ceylon cinnamon and cardamom are the perfect supplement to any milk foam head.

Our cocoa shakers.

How about another dash of cocoa? The highlight of any hot drink.

Chocolate enjoyment in an unusual form - that's what our BecksCocoa shakers stand for. A pinch of cocoa powder sprinkled on top of the milk foam is the perfect crown for a delicious hot beverage. The shakers, available in four different flavours, taste as good with cocoa as with a chai latte or classic coffee.

Criollo sensures the finish of the 100% best cocoa. Bitter, processed without sugar or additives.  Sinnermann sprinkles a pinch of Ceylon cinnamon and cardamom over your favourite drink. A Chockwork Orange is refined with orange and ginger.  As I Went Out Walking  conjures the lavender fields of the Provence in the nose and in the palate.

Bild

Tomato Chill Bill

Cocoa marinade

Grilled marinated tomatoes taste even better with vanilla and a tablespoon of BecksCocoa Chill Bill - our fieriest cocoa variety. All you need is a grill (barbeque) and a little bit of patience.

Read mpre >

Cocoa heart

Made with love

A heart made of fine BecksCocoa powder is the perfect (milk foam) crown for any hot beverage. Whether on cocoa, a chai latte or a coffee drink - the cocoa heart shows it was made with love. And with a bit of skill, it can be done in no time. We'll show you how to do it.

Read mpre >

Bild

Bild

Die BecksCocoa Kakaovielfalt.

100 % Edelkakao. In Bioqualität. Aus fairem Handel.

Die besten Dinge entstehen, wenn anspruchsvolle Menschen etwas für sich selbst kreieren und mit Leidenschaft bei der Arbeit sind. Michael Beck kombiniert den tiefschokoladigen Geschmack des Edelkakaos mit exotischen Gewürzen, edler Vanille oder feinen Schärfen. So entsteht extravaganter Kakaogenuss bei BecksCocoa – in 14 klassischen Sorten und 2 Especials.

Besonderes Kennzeichen unserer edlen Trinkschokoladen: Der Geschmack der braunen Bohnen steht immer im Vordergrund. Dafür sorgt Michael Beck mit feinem Gespür: „Ich dosiere die Aromen so, dass sie den Charakter eines Kakaos unterstreichen, ihn nicht überdecken. Ein sanfter Edelkakao kombiniert mit dem Geschmack sonnenreifer Orangen: Das ist für mich ein perfect pairing. Oder ein tiefschokoladiger Kakao mit einer feinen Chilli-Schärfe.“ Voraussetzung für echte Genussmomente sind Bohnen aus Bioqualität. Unsere Edelkakaos stammen aus fairem Handel und sind in Westafrika, Peru und Tansania zu Hause.

Mit Ausnahme von „White Wedding“ und „The Fudge“ sind alle unsere Sorten vegan und verzichten auf tierische Produkte. Unsere Edelkakaos sind wahlweise in wiederverschließbaren 250-Gramm-Designdosen erhältlich oder als 25-Gramm-Probiersachet. Für den Gastronomiebedarf gibt es die extragroße 1,5 Kilogramm-Dose.


Dose

Criollo

100 Prozent bester Kakao aus Südamerika. Ohne Zucker oder Zusätze.

Dose

Sinnermann

Ceylon-Zimt trifft einen Hauch von Kardamom. Einer unserer Klassiker.

Dose

As I Went Out Walking

Eine Hommage an die Lavendelfelder der Provence. Dezentes, feines Aroma.

Unsere Klassiker.

Würzig, blumig oder sanft. 14 erlesene Genusserlebnisse.

Kakaogenuss so individuell wie unser Geschmackssinn: Mit 14 einzigartigen Sorten BecksCocoa beweist unser Kakao-Connaisseur Michael Beck, wie vielfältig die Kakaobohne ist und wie harmonisch sie sich mit Kräutern und anderen Delikatessen vereinen lässt. Sein Rezept für überraschende und ungewöhnliche Genießerwelten: „Immer wieder neue Geschmackskombinationen testen, ungewöhnliche Aromen zusammenbringen und mit Gewürzen sowie Essenzen experimentieren.“ Zu unseren absoluten Klassikern zählen Criollo, ein 100-prozentiger Kakao aus Südamerika, sowie Nude, mit feiner Bourbonvanille abgeschmeckt. Klassisch beliebte Kakaosorten sind auch Sinnermann, der echten Ceylon-Zimt und einen Hauch Kardamom kombiniert, sowie The Fudge, die perfekte Mischung aus Edelkakao und Sahnekaramell.

Auch für Nicht-Lakritz-Liebhaber empfehlenswert: Doctor No mit einem Hauch reinem Edel-Lakritz aus Silzilien. Für angenehm leichte Chilli-Schärfe in der Kakaotasse sorgen die Varianten Chill Bill und Hot Winter – letztere eine sensationelle Alternative zum Glühwein. Die Lavendelfelder der Provence zaubert As I Went Out Walking mit seiner blumigen Note auf den Gaumen. Aromen von Amaretto und Marzipan transportiert unser Amydala, feinster Minzgeschmack zeichnet unseren Before Nine Kakao aus. Ginseng und Bergamotte harmonieren aufs wunderbarste in unserem Drachenherz. Mit Ingwer und einem Hauch von Piment ist unser Dschindscha abgeschmeckt. Für den sanften Genuss sorgen A Chockwork Orange mit dem Geschmack sonnenreifer Orangen sowie White Wedding, eine Melange aus weißer Schokolade, Kokosnuss und Vanille.


Dose

Especial no. 5

Ein Zartbitterkakao aus Tansania, der den Gaumen mit erdigen und holzigen Geschmacksnoten erfreut.

Dose

Especial no. 7

Der leicht zitronige, nach Passionsfrucht anmutende Südamerikaner aus Peru.

Unsere Especials.

Feine Lagenkakaos. Als Hommage an die Kakaosorten dieser Welt.

Der Standort einer Kakaopflanze prägt den Charakter ihrer Früchte. Deshalb zählen die sortenreinen Kakaos unserer Single Origin Serie zu den spannendsten Kreationen von Michael Beck. Die Serie feiert die unterschiedlichen Kakaosorten dieser Welt und vermittelt Feinschmeckern das unverfälschte Aroma der verschiedenen Lagen. Especial no. 5 ist ein Zartbitterkakao aus Tansania, der den Gaumen mit erdigen und holzigen Geschmacksnoten erfreut. Mit 72 Prozent Kakaoanteil kommt dieser Trinkgenuss aus Afrika in seiner schokoladigsten Form daher.

Ein fruchtiges Geschmackserlebnis bietet unser Especial no. 7. Der leicht zitronige, nach Passionsfrucht anmutende Südamerikaner aus Peru fand sein optimales Geschmacksprofil bei einem Kakaoanteil von 60 Prozent. Weitere Lagenkakaos befinden sich in Projektarbeit. Es lohnt sich also, neugierig zu bleiben!


Dose

Kakaostreuer Criollo

Genussvoll verstreut: Ein herbes Kakaopulver ohne Zucker oder Zusätze.

Dose

Kakaostreuer Sinnermann

Ceylonzimt und Kardamom veredeln jede Milchschaumkrone.

Unsere Kakaostreuer.

Darf’s noch eine Prise mehr sein? Die Krönung eines jeden Heißgetränks.

Schokoladengenuss in ungewöhnlicher Form – dafür stehen unsere BecksCocoa Kakaostreuer. Denn bestäubt mit einer Prise Kakaopulver wird jede Milchschaumhaube zur Krone eines köstlichen Heißgetränks. Die Streudosen in vier unterschiedlichen Geschmacksrichtungen passen zu Kakao genauso wie zu Chai Latte oder zu einem klassischen Kaffee.

Criollo sorgt für einen Abschluss aus 100 Prozent bestem Kakao. Herb, ohne Zucker und ohne Zusätze veredelt. Sinnermann streut eine Prise von Ceylonzimt und Kardamom über das Lieblingsgetränk. A Chockwork Orange verfeinert mit Orange und Ingwer. Und die Lavendelfelder der Provence zaubert As I Went Out Walking in die Nase und auf den Gaumen.

Bild

Tomato Chill Bill

Kakao-Marinade

Marinierte Grilltomaten schmecken besonders gut mit Vanille und einem Esslöffel von BecksCocoas Chill Bill – unserer feurigsten Kakaosorte. Alles war ihr dafür braucht sind ein Grill(ofen) und ein bisschen Geduld.

Mehr lesen >

Kakaoherz

Mit Liebe gemacht

Ein Herz aus edlem BecksCocoa Kakaopulver setzt jedem Heißgetränk die (Milchschaum-)Krone auf. Ob Kakao, Chai Latte oder Kaffeespezialität – das Kakaoherz signalisiert: Ich bin mit Liebe gemacht. Und mit ein bisschen Geschick im Handumdrehen zubereitet. Wir verraten wie’s geht.

Mehr lesen >

Bild