Flectra CMS - a big picture

Who we are.

Inventor. Founder. An Adventure.

 

It all started in a Kitchen.

“Everything else just was not good enough.“ Almost 20 years ago, this grievance was the starting point and motivation for Michael Beck to set up BecksCocoa. Some of the best things in life emerge when demanding people create something for themselves and are passionate about their idea. It started when, in his kitchen in Munich's Westend district, Michael Beck mixed aromas, cocoa grades and origins to create his first individual and at times extravagant specialty cocoas. The originator's passion that went in can still be felt with every sip.

We see cocoa as something pure and honest. A food that represents warmth and a sense of comfort. Which is why we made “Cocoa“ an essential part of the brand name.


Amid all that passion about new flavours we make sure that cocoa is the main act. In every sachet and every can. We are careful not to overstate spice combinations. Their supporting role is to highlight the individual character of each cocoa blend – and not to bury it. After all, the most essential thing in a cocoa drink is the cocoa. Enjoy it and feel the happiness! 

Our Mission and what makes us special.

Here at BecksCocoa our passion for cocoa is undiminished. We've come a long way since we started out in 1998. BecksCocoa's extravagant quality cocoas have long since forged a reputation in the German and international chocolate business. We continue to live up to that with an updated product range, restructured operations and an unwavering passion for the dark bean and sustainable growers.


Worked up an Appetite for more BecksCocoa? Here's what makes BecksCocoa so special. 

Flectra - Sample 1 for three columns

Our Philosophy

Read our Mission Statement to find out why fair trade raw materials mean so much to us.

Flectra - Sample 2 for three columns

Sustainability

Fantastic cocoas deserve sustainable containers.

Flectra - Sample 3 for three columns

Certified Quality

Download the certificates that attest our operations and the high quality of BecksCocoa products.

Flectra CMS - a big picture

Wer wir sind.

Erfinder. Gründer. Unternehmung.

 

Die Geschichte von BecksCocoa.

„Mir war alles andere nicht gut genug.“ Vor fast 20 Jahren war dieser Satz Ausgangspunkt und Motivation zugleich für die Gründung von BecksCocoa. Die besten Dinge entstehen, wenn anspruchsvolle Menschen etwas für sich selbst kreieren und mit Leidenschaft bei der Arbeit sind. In seiner heimischen Küche im Westend experimentierte Michael Beck mit Aromen, Kakaointensitäten oder -lagen. So entstanden individuelle und manchmal extravagante Kakaospezialitäten, die die Passion ihres Erfinders mit jedem Schluck und jedem Bissen erahnen lassen.

Kakao ist für uns ein absolut ursprünglicher und ehrlicher Begriff, der Wärme und Geborgenheit ausstrahlt. Deshalb ist das „Cocoa“ auch fester Bestandteil des Markennnamens. Mit Kakao verbinden wir das Ganze – die Pflanze, die Früchte und die Samen. Alles zusammen ist die Grundlage für BecksCocoa.


Bei aller Begeisterungsfähigkeit für neue Geschmacksmischungen: Dass der Kakao die Hauptrolle in jedem Sachet und jeder Dose spielt ist unbestritten. Die Gewürzkombinationen in den BecksCocoa Kakaos setzten wir mit Zurückhaltung ein, gerade so, dass der individuelle Charakter einer Kakaomischung unterstrichen - nicht aber überdeckt wird. Denn: das Wichtigste am Kakao ist der Kakao selbst! Genuss pur – Kakao macht einfach glücklich! 

Wofür wir stehen & was uns auszeichnet.

Die Leidenschaft für Kakao ist ungebrochen bei BecksCocoa. Seit  der Gründung 1998 hat sich einiges getan. Mit seinen extravaganten Edelkakaos hat sich BecksCocoa längst einen Namen in der deutschen und internationalen Schokoladenszene gemacht. Mit aufgefrischtem Sortiment, einer neuen Unternehmensstruktur und der nach wie vor grenzenlosen Begeisterung für die dunkle Bohne und nachhaltigen Anbau.


Appetit auf noch mehr BecksCocoa? Sehr gerne! Wir verraten euch, was wir mit BecksCocoa Kakao verbinden. 

Flectra - Sample 1 for three columns

Unsere Philosophie

Unsere Unternehmensphilosophie verrät euch, warum wir so großen Wert auf fair gehandelte Rohstoffe in Bioqualität legen.

Flectra - Sample 2 for three columns

Nachhaltigkeit

Fantastische Kakaos wollen auch fantastisch und nachhaltig verpackt werden.

Flectra - Sample 3 for three columns

Zertifizierter Genuss

Wichtige Zertifikate, die uns auszeichnen und die hohe Qualität der BecksCocoa Produkte sichern, stellen wir euch als Download zur Verfügung.